This is the "Home" page of the "Hinduism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hinduism   Tags: gronlund-jacob, grubb, world history i  

Annotated Bibliography 9th grade Grubb and Gronlund-Jacob 2014
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2015 URL: http://bhs.brookline.libguides.com/content.php?pid=644956 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Beyond Google

Sweet Search : This unique search engine only includes sources that have been evaluated and approved by teachers and librarians.

 

Evaluate Your Sources with the CRAAP Test

 

What's an Annotated Bibliography?

An annotated bibliography is a list of citations to books, articles, and documents. Each citation is followed by a brief (usually about 150 words) descriptive and evaluative paragraph, the annotation. The purpose of the annotation is to inform the reader of the relevance, accuracy, and quality of the sources cited.

Follow the instructions on your assignment for completing the annotated bibliography.

Sample Annotated Bibliography

BHS Library Databases

  • World Book Encyclopedia
    Online encyclopedia and many related resources.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica 
    Online encyclopedia with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library 
    Includes more than 7,000 subject-specific reference books with articles on a wide range of topics.
  • World Religions (ABC-Clio) 
    (Username and Password: brooklinehs) A comprehensive reference resource covering global religions across history. Browse by topic or search using keywords.
  • Daily Life Through History (ABC-Clio) 
    (Username and Password: brooklinehs) Primary and secondary sources that explore ordinary life through time and across the globe. Explore by topic or search using keywords.
  • Global Issues in Context 
    Geographically diverse reference materials, primary source documents, news articles, editorial perspectives, audio, video, statistics, and more. Focuses on contemporary world issues.
  • SIRS Issues Researcher 
    Thousands of newspaper & magazine articles, graphics, primary sources, government documents, websites, and multimedia focusing on current issues. Offers "pro and con" articles on many controversial topics.
  • World History in Context 
    A broad collection of full-text periodicals, reference works, primary documents and multimedia content, spanning over 5,000 years, from antiquity to the present.
 

Cite it Right!

Noodletools  - another online bibliography creation tool that you may have used in middle school (requires log-in)

Easybib or Son of Citation Machine   create your bibliography using one of these helpful online tools!

OWL - Purdue Online Writing Lab - a searchable guide to citing any type of source

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
BHS Librarians
Contact Info
617-713-5029
BHS_Library@brookline.k12.ma.us
Send Email
 

BHS Library Catalog

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip